top of page
Boho Strings - Nostalgia


AR 011
Boho Strings
Boho Strings - Nostalgia

On its first recording the Belgian ensemble Boho Strings showcases the versatility of composer Wim Henderickx, whose repertoire ranges from experiments in modernism to nearly silent transcendent soundscapes. Inasmuch as the works featured on this CD are revisions of earlier work – some specifically prepared for this recording – they capture the progress in a career which spans three decades. The most audible development is Henderickx’s heightened sensitivity to inspiration from the East, which lends exoticism and the occasional melancholy to a diverse but reassuringly recognizable oeuvre.

Boho Strings - Nostalgia
    1. Four Pieces I. Furioso (03:18) - W. Henderickx
    2. Four Pieces II. Misterioso (03:33) - W. Henderickx
    3. Four Pieces III. Comodo (04:25) - W. Henderickx
    4. Four Pieces IV. Deciso (04:24) - W. Henderickx
    5. 2 Nocturnes I. Largo (03:57) - W. Henderickx
    6. 2 Nocturnes II. Lento (05:25) - W. Henderickx
    7.In Deep Silence I. Lento (04:13) - W. Henderickx
    8. In Deep Silence II. Piu lento (03:14) - W. Henderickx
    9. In Deep Silence III. Lento assai (03:58) - W. Henderickx
    10. Makyo (12:20) - W. Henderickx
    11. Nostalgia (08:18) - W. Henderickx
bottom of page