Tansman Cello Quartet - Légende

The Tansman Cello Quartet, named after the Polish composer Alexandre Tansman, started life in 2010 from the meeting of four musicians from three different countries: Marinela Doko (Albania), Fernando Lima de Albuquerque (Brasil), Didier Poskin (Belgium) and Karel Steylaerts (Belgium) during the Violoncelles en Folie Festival in the Hautes-Alpes. Since then they have performed regularly in France and abroad: at the Festival Messiaen (Pays de la Meije), Servais Society (Halle, Belgium), Salle Cortot (Paris) and have been invited as the resident ensemble at the Violoncelles en Folie Festival since 2011.


Deux mouvements pour quatre violoncelles** Alexandre Tansman (1897-1986) - Adagio cantabile 04:31 - Allegro molto risoluto 04:21 Deux pièces pour quatuor de violoncelles opus 89* Joseph Jongen (1873-1953) - Légende - Danses Suite pour quatre violoncelles* Pierre Petit (1922-2000) - Prélude - Adagio - Scherzo Quatuor en ré mineur* Rudolf Matz (1901-1988) - Allegro - Intermezzo - Menuetto - Assai drammatico - Finale in moto rustico Pensée élégiaque (Elégie)** 03:19 Jules de Swert (1843-1891)




Kanunnik De Deckerstraat 22 
2800 Mechelen, Belgium


Phone: +32 (0)15/63.79.30

E-mail: info@antarctica-records.eu


Facebook: facebook.com/antarctica-records

© 2021 Antarctica Records. All rights reserved.